Restricted Communities: Where Business Users Can Securely Share on Google+

0
Shares


Business users can now restrict how sensitive information is viewed on their Google+ profiles. This is after Google added an extra layer of security through restricted communities. The new feature has been added to attract business users who may have reservations about the security of company information shared on the social media platform.
restricted communities
The community may be open to everyone at the company or it may be a private group to which the account administrator can add team members as seen fit. With restricted users will be able to securely share notes from off-site meetings or details for products in testing. Administrators can also choose to open communities to participants outside the domain. This allows clients, agencies and business partners to join the conversation.

via Computer World
Source Google Enterprise Blog

Shares