Elop confirms: Nokia to unveil new Asha products in India

0
Nokia Asha 501
Shares

Nokia CEO Stephen Elop confirmed at a recent annual general meeting as he addressed investors that indeed Nokia will be unveiling some new products in the Asha series.

“We are continuing to renew our portfolio, which includes plans to announce innovation and new products in the Asha line in the days immediately ahead,” said Elop.

Earlier today Nokia through Nokia Conversations teased this image up here in yellow showing a single button. The message accompanying it is;

Ready to add some colour to your week?

This and a post saying that Nokia has a global announcement to make on Thursday in New Delhi, India. Time for the event is:

  • New Delhi: 12.00pm
  • Helsinki: 9:30am
  • London: 7:30am

Recently Nokia announced the qwerty Asha 210 which for some time was rumoured to be coming together with Asha 501, a full-touch higher end Series 40 device. This one is expected to even have a 5Mp camera, 4 inch screen and LED flash. Does the image at the top look like any of the ones below here?Nokia Asha 501 leak

Shares